New Life

I haven’t posted in almost two full years.  Life with a baby was a little more exciting than I originally thought it would be.  I’m currently debating restarting the blog, but with the changes in my life it won’t be all about becoming a published writer.  I might even throw some of my new sewing projects onto the blog.  I haven’t decided yet, but I plan to decide in the next couple of weeks.

So if you were just following a wannabe writer, I would unfollow the blog.  I can assure you it won’t be about that anymore.  However, if you were following because of my crazy life, I can assure you it will be all about that again.

-Amanda

2 thoughts on “New Life

  1. I hear you. I recently returned to the blogging scene after nearly a year…life does indeed seem to find a way to interfere.

    However, I do hope you reconsider your abandonment of the art of writing, regardless of wild running toddlers. If anything, I expect that this injection of excitement into your life could potentially fuel a new perspective on creative writing, maybe?

    • Isn’t it crazy how life always finds a way to interfere.
      Thanks for the encouragement, Diego! I haven’t completely given up on the writing, just putting it off for a bit. Maybe after my toddler goes to school and I have a moment to myself I will take it back up again.

Leave a Reply

