New Time for Writing

The vet went well yesterday.  Jet has a new lump, but she’s healthy for an older dog.
When we got home Jet laid down and Cheekies began playing with her toys.  That’s when I realized something.  If I write on my phone I have more time to write.  I can write on the floor while playing.  After all, Cheekies is crawling to what toy she wants.  She can sit and entertain herself.  As long as I’m right beside her, Cheekies is fine.  I just can’t use my laptop because Cheekies is drawn to it like a moth to a flame.  Writing becomes gibberish when Cheekies helps.
This new found time to write is great.  I can’t wait to start a brand new short story.

Leave a Reply

