February Competition Piece

Somehow I had my short story ready for submission to Glimmer Train Press’ in the middle of the month.  Which meant it was ready while there was still money in the back account.  That meant there was no excuse on why I couldn’t submit the short story I’ve spent months writing couldn’t be submitted.  So, I went ahead and submitted the short story.

Of course that means I’m am going crazy at the moment.  Was it good enough?  Will the judges laugh?  Why the heck did I think the story was good enough?  Seriously, what was I thinking?  This is never going to happen.  I’m not meant to be an author.  If I was I could write and take care of Cheekies without anything slipping.  If I really wanted to be a writer I could go without sleep and eating.  Really, it should be easier.

Yeah, just a little self-doubt going on at the moment.  This should only last until the winners are announced.  That should be on 30 April.  I’ll let everyone know what happens.  Now time for the finishing touches of the next short story.

Leave a Reply

