Super Monday Sick Day

Like many of my fellow Americans I am calling in sick today.  Unlike many of my fellow Americans it has nothing to do with having a hangover.  I have been suffering an anemic flair-up. (I have a severe form of chronic anemia.)

Anywho, my doctor warned me that anything stressful would make me sicker.  That included watching the Super Bowl if it was a great game.  Well, the Giants and Patriots gave us a great game.  I am extremely sick.  And I totally loved every moment of the game, so I’ll take being ill.

Hopefully you enjoyed the Super Bowl, too.  Enjoy The Great American Sick Day.

Leave a Reply

