Weight Loss & Story Update

Well, the new diet is working.  I’ve lost 6.8 pounds in a week.  The only minor issue is that I’m thirty weeks pregnant.  Just a guess, but I don’t think pregnant women are supposed to lose weight.  Oh well, this dieting is with doctor supervision.  If they have an issue, they were the ones that caused it.

Unfortunately, the same can’t be said for my internet problems.  Tuesday Morning the internet worked.  Come the afternoon I had no internet.  Ack!  No food.  (I get ½ a bagel for breakfast before I work out.  Then I get ½ of a serving of something for lunch, and another ½ of something for supper.  With very limited carbs.  And my blood sugar has to stay between 70 and 90.  Which is lower than if you aren’t with child.  Explain that one to me.)  Two intense sessions of exercise.  Bed rest.  (Yes, I don’t get the exercise and bed rest.  But, hey!  Who am I?)  Finishing up this month’s competition short story.  And no internet!  This isn’t cool!  Really not cool!

Yesterday the internet was spotty until early evening.  Seriously?  Does the internet not know I need it for research?  I guess not.  Luckily, somewhere between no internet, hunger pains, and being tired I managed to finish a story!  I think it’s just what I need for this month’s competition.  I’ve been through the story a few dozen times.  It’s been edited a bit.  I think it needs one more check before I send it off to Glimmer Train Press.  That only took most of the month.  Maybe without the health problems I could write faster.

Oh, and to show how fat I’ve gotten – which really is in the eye of the beholder – I added a photograph I took last week.  This is before the weight loss, but I’m still not sure I look two months away from giving birth.  Maybe the doctors are crazy, since I think it’s just the gut where I’m fat.

Amanda Nicole Trisdale
2 thoughts on “Weight Loss & Story Update

  1. The good news is, you won’t have to worry with too much post-pregnancy weigh to shed. That’s not much fun! Follow the doctor’s orders & take the best possible care of yourself and your liitle one that you can. That’s the maim thing.

    • I plan to take care of the baby. Ir follow doctors’ orders which seems the exact opposite to me. Oh well, they have the medical degree, not me. Let’s just hope they know what they are doing.

Leave a Reply

