More Health Issues

The end of last week was a bit rough.  The doctors said I had to do something about my gestational diabetes.  It’s not like it’s a big deal.  They had to round my number up in order to make me diabetic.  All the appointments took most of my time.

Luckily, I have learned to keep my mouth shut.  I got through the lectures about my eating habits without one word of “Yeah, but I don’t eat that.”  Okay, not that many words about my already healthy eating habits.  And I didn’t snap too much at being told by the county nurse I shouldn’t have another child since I’ll probably develop diabetes again.  I really enjoy it when people tell me what I can and cannot do with my own body.  Yeah, that really keeps me from getting mad.

After spending Saturday pouting I woke up Sunday with a different idea.  I spent the day getting lost in my writing.  It actually helped my mood.  Hopefully, it’ll keep helping my mood.  Otherwise, I’m afraid I might yell at members of the medical profession.  And hopefully I’ll finish this month’s submission shortly.

Leave a Reply

