Tax Day Fun With Spam

If you have a blog, you’ve had the lovely pieces of spam.  I use Askinet as my spam filter.  I gotta say they pick up most pieces of spam, and are pretty good about recognizing possible pieces of spam.  Some of them almost make me go “Is this spam?” until I realize the only reason they put a comment on a post was for their site to appear.

Since today’s Officially Tax Day (Friday was a holiday in DC), I thought you might like to see some of my spam.  I cleaned up a few pieces for a PG-13 blog.

This really is a little something I must do more research into, i appreciate you for the post (From Let the Rejections Begin. Really?  More research into my rejections?  How sweet of you!  You’re spam!)

A well written post. I’m always looking for news like this (Left on my page about my copyright!  You are looking for news about my copyright?  It’s all right there!)

Came to your webblog through Delicious. You know I am subscribing to your feed (Um, who is Delicious?)

Hi I located your site by mistake when i searched AOL for this matter, I have to say your webpage is really helpful I also seriously like the layout, it is wonderful! (Without Shoes and okay, I can see a mistake.  But no one calls it a webpage)

We really need writers desperately. After reviewing your blog, we want you on our team. We pay $35-$50 per hour. Our leading writers are pulling in over $90K a YEAR, writing part time.
Please swing by and see what we have to offer. (First off, one of the few posts not about writing.  Secondly, I’m not paying you so I can make $35-50 and hour!)

I think this is one of the most vital information for me. And i’m glad reading your write-up. But wanna remark on some normal things, The internet site style is ideal, the articles is honestly great (From ANT’s QT, the page.  Not sure why I should even believe this is a real one.)

Really good facts! I have already been searching for something similar to this for a long time now. Appreciate it! (From Bi-Weeky Update.  Not really sure why anyone would look for anything similar to this for some time.  Lots of writers have something like this.)

I found this is an informative and interesting post so i think so it is very useful and knowledgeable. I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this article. I am hoping the same best work from you in the future as well. In fact your creative writing ability has inspired me. Really the article is spreading its wings rapidly. (From ODWS, and has anyone ever noticed how spammers usually tell you that they expect the same work from you in the future?  Really, this just screams spammer unless you have commented on the blog before.)

And these people think I’ll let them through my spam filter to my blog?  Ha!  Spamming is more than just fun “comments.”  Certain spam messages can actually be used to gain access to your blog.  They can deliver viruses and worms.  But, for today, let’s just laugh at these people.  Heck, they don’t even pretend that they read the blog.

Leave a Reply

