Chapter Three is BR Approved!

BR has approved Chapter Three!  Yay!  We’re getting closer to the first 50 pages being good to go.  Currently, BR has the prologue again after she suggested we try to salvage the prologue.  That shouldn’t take too long, since it’s not even a page.  Once we’re done with that, we’ll move on the Chapter Four and that mile-marker of fifty pages.

I admit I still think every critique I’ll get back from BR is gonna be “Quit writing!  It’s horrible!”  We’ve done this how long and I still worry that BR won’t like my writing style?  One of these days when I’m old and gray I won’t worry.  Right?

Okay, back to revisions, query letters and synopsis writing!  Have a great weekend, everyone.  I’ll be attached to my laptop until April 4th.

 

3 thoughts on “Chapter Three is BR Approved!

  1. anything worth having takes tons of work, and you are putting in the work. So I know you are getting closer. Mom

  2. I know that feeling of having someone read your work and thinking that they will hate it. That said, how do you know if your beta reader is a good match for you? My dearest friend is an editor, but I’ve hesitated about asking her to read my story, because I fear that her criticism will ruin me! On the other hand, she knows me so well, I know she will be kind and constructive – thoughts?

    • Yeah, I’ve got a few thoughts. It just depends on what you want in a beta reader. I’ll email you something more specific, but part of the question is what you want in a beta reader. Do you want someone to catch all of your errors? Or do you want someone who can also help you with problems in the manuscript; like when your character is out of character? Or when something reads funny?

      The best piece of advice I can give is don’t get a beta reader until you are fine with the criticism.

Leave a Reply

