Creating New Material

I obviously wasn’t thinking when I wrote one of the scenes in SWEET SIXTEEN.  Don’t get me wrong.  The scene is great.  It really adds to SWEET SIXTEEN.  What I wasn’t thinking about was the fact that the scene needs another couple of scenes to finish out the story arch.

It means I’m writing a brand new part of the next book.  (The next book will find a name at a later date.  I promise it will have a title before publication.)  The interesting problem is it is almost like writing from scratch.  I never thought about what happened after the scene.  Now I have to create a whole new part of the story.  Which is extremely exciting, fun, and time consuming.

Hopefully, I will be done with this new chapter by the end of the week so I can start revising the rest of the new novel.

 

Leave a Reply

