Chapter One is BR Approved!

BR (my beta reader) got back to me this week about Chapter One.  The bad news is that BR found some really stupid typos.  The good news is it was only a handful of those annoying little typos.  A quick fix of the typos means Chapter One should be ready to go.  Yay!

BR now has Chapter Two in her hands.  I’ve got my fingers crossed that BR still likes the book the further we are going in to this.  I think I am done with the revisions until BR reads the book.  While BR is reading, I will be busy with the query letter.  I so love writing query letters.

The even better news is I can write a query letter from bed while this little parasite keeps growing in me.  Hope everyone has a great weekend!

 

4 thoughts on “Chapter One is BR Approved!

  1. Well…girl, congrats on this little news flash from day or so ago. You know, I was just thinking, “I wonder when Amanda will be having kiddos of her own?” I kid you not, that really crossed my mind and I didn’t even read your post. I promise! I must be psychic. We can patiently wait for you as you get all rested up. I’m giddy for you. Again, congrats, congrats, congrats! =D

Leave a Reply

