Revisions, Revisions, Revisions

BR (aka my beta reader) sent me back her thoughts on the first ten pages.  One would think that BR’s comments would give me ideas on how to better just the first ten pages.  Yeah, not so much.  In fact, I find myself thinking “How can I better the passage later in the manuscript that deals with what BR is talking about here?”

So, while BR figures out what she thinks of the first chapter of the book (fingers crossed that BR still likes my writing), I shall revise the later chapter.  That way, when BR gets to read that chapter it should be close to perfect.

If anyone needs me, I’ll be revising a manuscript!

One thought on “Revisions, Revisions, Revisions

Leave a Reply

