Apologies to My Readers

My apologies for dropping off the face of the Earth for a few days.  I had some issues here at home.  The two dogs had needs that required most of my attention, and I had this little allergic reaction that required a trip to the hospital.  Needless to say, the poor blog got ignored.

How is the search for an agent going?  Well, still trying.  I believe I mentioned my intentions to redo the first 50 pages of The Early Years.  I am also trying to come up with a better title.  Seriously, if you were to see that title on the shelf, would you buy it?  I’m also in the process of cutting the book in half.  It seems that is more complicated than I had imagined.  I figured I’d just come to a point about 80,000 to 90,000 words in and slice the book.  Hah!  I’ve got to write an ending for the first half.  I had to find a good place to end the book.  I think I have.  It’s just going to take some finagling.  I also realized my historical fiction book is really a family saga set in the 1820s.  (Imagine that.  Same genre, different setting.)  Maybe I should have spent more time thinking about all this before I jumped in.  Then again, had I thought about this whole journey I would have never taken the first step.

I promise to start writing the blog again tomorrow.  The pups seem to both be doing better, and my health is better.  Hopefully, the rest of the week will be better.

One thought on “Apologies to My Readers

  1. Welcome back to cyber world. I’m really glad you and the pups are feeling better! It sounds like you have a lot of interesting work going on over there…I’ll let you know if a snappy title pops in my head. 🙂

Leave a Reply

